Academic Calendar

Fall 2020
September 14 - December 10
Labor Day Holiday Monday September 7
Last Day to Petition for Credit by Examination Friday September 11
First Day of Classes* Monday September 14
Credit by Examination Friday September 18
Last Day to Drop with a Refund and No Record (first 6 week classes) Friday September 25
Last Day for Refunds (full quarter classes) Friday September 25
Last Day to Drop with No Record (full quarter classes) Friday September 25
Last Day to Drop with a "W" Grade (first 6-week classes) Monday October 30
Last Day to declare P/NP grading option (full quarter courses)* Friday October 9
Second Six Week Classes Begin Monday October 26
Last Day for Refunds & Drop with No Record (Second 6-week classes) Friday November 6
Last Day to Drop with a "W" grade (for full quarter classes) Friday November 6
Last Day to Declare P/NP (Second 6-week classes) Friday November 6
Veterans Day Holiday
Wednesday November 11
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Second 6-week classes) Monday November 23
Thanksgiving Holiday - No academic Classes Monday - Wednesday November 23-25
Thanksgiving Holiday - College Closed Thursday - Sunday November 26-November 29
Final Exams Monday - Thursday December 7-10
 *See the back cover of the printed schedule for dates for six-week session courses. Please contact the Enrollment Services office for specific dates for short-term or irregularly scheduled courses. Deadlines vary depending on the length of the course and number of meetings. Further details on refund deadlines are available on the refunds page.
First Day of Classes* Monday January 6
Credit by Exam Friday January 15
Last day to drop with a refund and no record (full quarter courses) Friday January 20
CAMPUS CLOSED - Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday January 18
Last day to declare P/NP grading option (full quarter courses)* Friday February 2
CAMPUS CLOSED - President's Weekend Holiday Friday - Monday February 12 - 15
Last day to petition to graduate for Spring conferral Friday February 19
Last day to drop with a "W" (full quarter courses)* Friday February 23
Final Exams Tuesday - Friday March 23 - 26
Spring Recess Saturday - Sunday March 27 - April 4
First Day of Classes* Monday April 5
Credit by Exam Friday April 9
Last day to drop with a refund and no record (full quarter courses) Friday April 16
Last day to declare P/NP grading option (full quarter courses)* Friday April 30
Last day to drop with a "W" (full quarter courses)* Friday May 21
CAMPUS CLOSED - Memorial Day Holiday
Monday May 25
Final Exams Monday - Thursday June 21 -24
Commencement Exercises (No Classes) Friday June 25
 *See the back cover of the printed schedule for dates for six-week session courses. Please contact the Enrollment Services office for specific dates for short-term or irregularly scheduled courses. Deadlines vary depending on the length of the course and number of meetings. Further details on refund deadlines are available on the refunds page.