Academic Calendar

Winter 2017: January 9 - March 31
 
First Day of Classes* Monday January 9
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (College Closed) Monday January 15
Last day to drop with a refund and no record (full quarter courses) Friday January 20
Last day to declare P/NP grading option (full quarter courses)* Friday February 3
Last day to petition for Spring Conferral
Wednesday February 15
President's Weekend (College Closed) Friday- Monday February 17-20
Last day to drop with a "W" (full quarter courses)* Friday February 24
Final Exams Tuesday- Friday March 28-31
 *See the back cover of the printed schedule for dates for six-week session courses. Please contact the Admissions & Records office for specific dates for short-term or irregularly scheduled courses. Deadlines vary depending on the length of the course and number of meetings. Further details on refund deadlines are available on the refunds page.
 
 

First Day of Classes

Monday

April 10

Last day to drop with a refund and no record (full quarter courses)*

Friday

April 21

Last day to declare P/NP grading option (full quarter courses)*

Friday

May 5

Last day to drop with a "W" (full quarter courses)*

Friday

May 26

Memorial Day Weekend (College Closed)

Saturday - Monday

May 27 - May 29

Final Exams

Monday - Thursday

June 26 - June 29

Graduation

Friday

June 30

*See the back cover of the printed schedule for dates for six-week session courses. Please contact the Admissions & Records office for specific dates for short-term or irregularly scheduled courses. Deadlines vary depending on the length of the course and number of meetings. Further details on refund deadlines are available on the refunds page.

 

First Day of Classes* Monday July 3
Independence Day (College Closed)
Tuesday July 4
Last day to drop with a refund and no record (full quarter courses) Friday July 7
Last day to declare P/NP grading option (full quarter courses)* Friday July 14
Last day to drop with a "W" online (full quarter courses)* Monday July 24
Last Day to Petition for Summer Conferral
Monday July 17
Final Exams Monday - Thursday August 8-11
 *See the back cover of the printed schedule for dates for six-week session courses. Please contact the Admissions & Records office for specific dates for short-term or irregularly scheduled courses. Deadlines vary depending on the length of the course and number of meetings. Further details on refund deadlines are available on the refunds page.
Labor Day (College Closed) Monday September 4
First Day of Classes* Monday September 18
Last day to drop with a refund and no record (full quarter courses) Friday September 29
Last Day to Petition for Fall Conferral Monday October 2
Last day to declare P/NP grading option (full quarter courses)* Friday October 13
Last day to drop with a "W" (full quarter courses)* Friday November 3
Veteran's Day Holiday (College Closed) Friday November 10
Thanksgiving Holiday (College Closed) Thursday- Sunday November 23 - November 26
Final Exams Monday - Thursday December 4 - December 7
Last Day to Petition for Winter Conferral Friday December 15
Other Campus Closures Friday-Monday December 22- January 1
 *See the back cover of the printed schedule for dates for six-week session courses. Please contact the Admissions & Records office for specific dates for short-term or irregularly scheduled courses. Deadlines vary depending on the length of the course and number of meetings. Further details on refund deadlines are available on the refunds page.
First Day of Classes* Monday January 9
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (College Closed) Monday January 15
Last day to drop with a refund and no record (full quarter courses) Friday January 20
Last day to declare P/NP grading option (full quarter courses)* Friday February 3
Last day to petition for Spring Conferral
Wednesday February 15
President's Weekend (College Closed) Friday- Monday February 17-20
Last day to drop with a "W" (full quarter courses)* Friday February 24
Final Exams Tuesday- Friday March 28-31
 *See the back cover of the printed schedule for dates for six-week session courses. Please contact the Admissions & Records office for specific dates for short-term or irregularly scheduled courses. Deadlines vary depending on the length of the course and number of meetings. Further details on refund deadlines are available on the refunds page.
First Day of Classes* Monday April 9
Last day to drop with a refund and no record (full quarter courses) Friday April 20
Last day to declare P/NP grading option (full quarter courses)* Friday May 4
Last day to drop with a "W" (full quarter courses)* Friday May 25
Memorial Day Weekend (Campus Closed)
Saturday, Sunday, Monday May 26-28
Final Exams Monday - Thursday June 25 -28
Graduation Friday June 29
 *See the back cover of the printed schedule for dates for six-week session courses. Please contact the Admissions & Records office for specific dates for short-term or irregularly scheduled courses. Deadlines vary depending on the length of the course and number of meetings. Further details on refund deadlines are available on the refunds page.

*To find out about LTCC's programs and course offerings, please view the catalog.