Academic Calendar

Coyote with students
 
 
Labor Day Holiday Monday September 6
Last Day to Petition for Credit by Examination Friday September 24
First Day of Classes* Monday September 20
Credit by Examination Friday September 24
Last Day to Drop with a Refund and No Record (first 6-week classes) Friday September 24
Last Day for Refunds (full quarter classes) Friday October 1
Last Day to Drop with No Record (full quarter classes) Friday October 1
Last Day to Drop with a "W" Grade (first 6-week classes) Monday October 11
Last Day to Petition for Fall Conferral Friday October 15
Second Six Week Classes Begin Monday November 1
Last Day for Refunds & Drop with No Record (Second 6-week classes) Friday November 5
Last Day to Drop with a "W" grade (for full quarter classes) Friday November 5
Veterans Day Holiday
Thursday November 11
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Second 6-week classes) Monday November 22
Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes
Monday-Wednesday November 22-24
Thanksgiving Holiday - Campus Closed   Wednesday-Friday November 24-26
No Saturday/Sunday Classes or Labs  Saturday & Sunday November 27-28
Final Exams Monday-Thursday December 13-16
Grades Due Tuesday December 21
Winter Break Saturday-Sunday December 20-January 2
College Reopens Monday January 3
Winter Quarter Begins Wednesday January 5
 *See the back cover of the printed schedule for dates for six-week session courses. Please contact the Enrollment Services office for specific dates for short-term or irregularly scheduled courses. Deadlines vary depending on the length of the course and number of meetings. Further details on refund deadlines are available on the refunds page.
Last Day to Petition for Winter Conferral Friday December 10
First Day of Classes* Wednesday January 5
Credit by Exam Friday January 7
Last day to drop with a refund and no record (full quarter courses) Friday January 14
No Saturday/Sunday Classes or Labs   Saturday & Sunday January 15 & 16
CAMPUS CLOSED - Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday January 17
Last day to declare P/NP grading option (full quarter courses)* Friday February 4
CAMPUS CLOSED - Lincoln’s Birthday Holiday Friday  February 18 
No Saturday/Sunday Classes or Labs   Saturday & Sunday February 19 & 20
CAMPUS CLOSED - Washington’s Birthday Holiday Monday February 21
Last day to petition to graduate for Spring conferral Friday February 18
Last day to drop with a "W" (full quarter courses)* Friday February 18
Final Exams Tuesday - Friday March 22 - 25
Spring Recess Saturday - Sunday March 26 - April 3
First Day of Classes* Monday April 4
Credit by Exam Friday April 8
Last day to drop with a refund and no record (full quarter courses) Friday April 15
Last day to declare P/NP grading option (full quarter courses)* Friday April 29
Last day to drop with a "W" (full quarter courses)* Friday May 20
CAMPUS CLOSED - Memorial Day Holiday
Monday May 30
Final Exams Monday-Thursday June 20-23
2022 Commencement Ceremony (No Classes) Friday June 24
 *See the back cover of the printed schedule for dates for six-week session courses. Please contact the Enrollment Services office for specific dates for short-term or irregularly scheduled courses. Deadlines vary depending on the length of the course and number of meetings. Further details on refund deadlines are available on the refunds page.