Academic Calendar

Winter 2020

January 6 - March 27

First Day of Classes* Monday January 6
Credit by Exam Friday January 10, 2pm, Room A250
Last day to drop with a refund and no record (full quarter courses) Friday January 17
CAMPUS CLOSED - Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Saturday - Monday January 18 - 20
Last day to declare P/NP grading option (full quarter courses)* Friday January 31
CAMPUS CLOSED - President's Weekend Holiday Friday - Monday February 14 - 17
Last day to drop with a "W" (full quarter courses)* Friday February 21
Final Exams Tuesday - Friday March 24 - 27
Spring Recess Saturday - Sunday March 28 - April 5

April 6 - June 25

First Day of Classes* Monday April 6
Credit by Exam Friday April 10, 2pm, Room A250
Last day to drop with a refund and no record (full quarter courses) Friday April 17
Last day to declare P/NP grading option (full quarter courses)* Friday May 1
Last day to drop with a "W" (full quarter courses)* Friday May 22
CAMPUS CLOSED - Memorial Day Holiday
Monday May 25
Final Exams Monday - Thursday June 22 -25
Commencement Exercises (No Classes) Friday June 26
 *See the back cover of the printed schedule for dates for six-week session courses. Please contact the Enrollment Services office for specific dates for short-term or irregularly scheduled courses. Deadlines vary depending on the length of the course and number of meetings. Further details on refund deadlines are available on the refunds page.