Academic Calendar

drone photo of campus and Lake Tahoe
 
 
CAMPUS CLOSED - Labor Day Holiday
Monday
September 5
First Day of Classes Monday September 19
Credit by Examination
Friday September 23
Last Day to Drop w/No Record (full-quarter classes) Friday September 30
Last Day to Petition for Fall Conferral Friday October 7
Last day to Drop with a "W" Grade (full-quarter classes) Friday November 4
CAMPUS CLOSED - Veterans Day Holiday
Friday-Sunday November 11-November 13
CAMPUS CLOSED - Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday-Sunday November 21-November 27
Final Exams Monday-Thursday December 12-December 15
Winter Recess
Friday-Sunday December 17-January 1
Please contact Enrollment Services for specific dates for short-term or irregularly scheduled courses. Deadlines vary depending on the length of the course and number of meetings.
Last Day to Petition for Winter Conferral Friday December 16
First Day of Classes Monday January 9
Credit by Examination Friday January 13
No Saturday/Sunday Classes or Labs   Saturday & Sunday January 14 & 15
CAMPUS CLOSED - Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday January 16
Last day to drop with no record (full quarter courses) Friday January 20
Last Day to Declare P/NP Option (full quarter courses)
Friday February 3
CAMPUS CLOSED - Lincoln's Birthday Holiday Friday February 17
No Saturday/Sunday Classes or Labs Saturday & Sunday February 18 & 19
CAMPUS CLOSED - Washington's Birthday Holiday Monday February 20
Last day to petition for Graduation (Spring conferral) Friday February 17
Last day to drop with a "W" Grade (full quarter courses) Friday February 24
Final Exams Tuesday - Friday March 27 - March 31
Spring Break Saturday - Sunday April 1 - April 9

Please contact Enrollment Services for specific dates for short-term or irregularly scheduled courses. Deadlines vary depending
on the length of the course and number of meetings.

First Day of Classes
Monday April 10
Credit by Examination Friday April 14
Last day to drop with no record (full quarter courses) Friday April 21
Last Day to declare P/NP Option (full quarter courses)
Friday May 5
Last day to drop with a "W" Grade (full quarter courses) Friday May 26
CAMPUS CLOSED - Memorial Day Holiday
Monday May 29
Final Exams Monday-Thursday June 26 - June 29
2023 Commencement Ceremony (No Classes) Friday June 30
Please contact the Enrollment Services office for specific dates for short-term or irregularly scheduled courses. Deadlines vary depending on the length of the course and number of meetings.